October 2019 Events and Activities

Our Events Team Office is located across from the Wellness Centre, 519-783-3236 x2032

You can view a pdf of the full calendar of events here, or continue below to see a list of our special events/activities for September. Please register for Sign-Up or Ticketed Events at the Front Desk.

Tuesday, October 1

  • Nail Painting - 2:30 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Thursday, October 3

  • Word Games - 3:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, October 4

  • Planet Earth 2: Episode 3 - 10:30 am in the Great Hall

Saturday, October 5

  • Games Night - 7:00pm in the Multi-Purpose Room 

Sunday, October 6

  • Movie: The Blind Side - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Monday, October 7

  • KMW Clothing - 10:00 am-3:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge
  • WPL Visiting Library - 11:00 am-12:00 pm in the Little Hall
  • Election Candidates Info Session - 11:00 am in the Great Hall

Tuesday, October 8

  • Catholic Mass: Our Lady of Lourdes - 10:00 am in the Chapel
  • Paraffin Hand Wax - 2:30 pm in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Hymn Sing - 3:15 pm in the Chapel

Wednesday, October 9

  • Lecture with Jerry #1 - 10:00 am-11:30 in the Chapel

Thursday, October 10

  • Jeopardy - 3:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, October 11

  • Blue Planet: Episode 1 - 10:30 am in the Great Hall
  • Music: Roger Joycey - 2:00 pm in the Chapel

Saturday, October 12

  • Movie: We Bought a Zoo - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Sunday, October 13

  • Thanksgiving Chapel Service - 7:00 pm in the Chapel

Monday, October 14 - Thanksgiving Day (Statutory Holiday)

Tuesday, October 15

  • Nail Painting - 2:30 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Wednesday, October 16

  • "What's in the Bag?" with Donna - 10:00 am in the Muskoka Lounge
  • Lecture with Jerry #2 - 10:00 am-11:30 in the Chapel

Thursday, October 17

  • No Word Games Today
  • Alzheimer’s Society Cider Break - 1:00 pm-4:00 pm in the Gallery

Friday, October 18

  • Blue Planet: Episode 2 - 10:30 am in the Great Hall
  • Music: Al Crawford - 3:30 pm in the Great Hall

Saturday, October 19

  • Crokinole Tournament and Games Night - 7:00 pm in the Multi-Purpose Room

Sunday, October 20

  • Movie: Won’t You Be My Neighbour? - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall

Monday, October 21 - Election Day

  • Finance - 2020 Budget Presentation - 11:00 am in the Great Hall

Tuesday, October 22

  • Hymn Sing - 3:15 pm in the Chapel
  • Oktoberfest Party with Transylvania Hofbrau Band - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Wednesday, October 23

  • Lecture with Jerry #3 - 10:00 am-11:30 in the Chapel
  • Bonus Bingo $1.00 a card - 2:30 pm in the Great Hall

Thursday, October 24

  • TED Talk Videos - 10:00 am in the Gallery
  • Jeopardy - 3:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Friday, October 25

  • Blue Planet: Episode 3 - 10:30 am in the Great Hall

Saturday, October 26

  • Movie: On the Basis of Sex - 7:00 pm in the Great Hall

Monday, October 28

  • Vendor: Sunset Gourmet - 10:00 am – 3:00 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Tuesday, October 29

  • Trillium Lutheran - 10:00 am in the Chapel
  • Pumpkin Carving - 2:30 pm in the Muskoka Lounge

Wednesday, October 30

  • Pumpkin Judging Commences at 9:00 am come vote! - Sunshine Front Desk

Thursday, October 31 - Happy Halloween

  • Halloween Party with Sylvia D & the boyfriend! - 2:00 pm in the Great Hall